Update*

Good News:

I have been making good grades. I have loyal friends and a loving family. I have a boyfriend of 6 months that I care for deeply. I am a college student working towards my first degree.

Bad News:

Not really any at the moment, which is a first.

My sister has been in and out of the hospital with a rare respiratory condition that only effects 1 out of every something-thousand, so that was something…

It’s always an odd feeling, not having any major issues in your life at certain times, especially if you have some form of anxiety. It’s not a happy feeling nor is it sad or angry or overwhelming. It’s like you’ve just woken up from a long nap in a field. You feel a bit vulnerable, but in a non-threatening way.

You’re not worrying about what surrounds you.

You’re not worried about putting up walls and a mask to hide behind.

You’re just you.

I’ve felt like this for the past couple of weeks and it’s allowed me to focus on other aspects of my life such as family and friends.

For starters, my friends are just amazing people all together (not trying to brag or anything…). They’ve been nothing but supportive and brought me to my first Mardi Gras in New Orleans! They even made my birthday a memorable day, which would’ve normally consisted of schoolwork and/or team competitions. This year I believe there’s a T-Rex suit involved…? I can’t wait to see it all.

My family has been doing well. My grandpa has been going to treatment for his cancer and my Nana is determined that she doesn’t need a walker. Hers is currently in her closet being used as a makeshift coat rack.

My parents and sister are both going crazy trying to train our 1-year-old Labrador Retriever that is determined to turn the yard into a scale replica of the Grand Canyon. They’ve finally decided that all holes are acceptable unless they are under the fence. My father has become a master of mixing cement to fill them. The dog and him are not happy with each other, but he can usually win her over with a bowl of steak.

Leave a Reply

