New Year

So, today I start to redeem myself from all the previous screw-ups that I made last year. Kinda already did that over the summer, but I’m starting to do so academically at this point. I really don’t wanna screw this up, especially since I’m taking UNIV 100 for the second time.

Yes, you read that correctly: I failed UNIV 100 last year. Even if I had passed, I would still be retaking it due to the fact that they’re wiping my record clean because my learning disabilities are so blatantly obvious.

Anyway, I figured I’d catch you all up on what’s been going on in my life.

First of all, I am across the hall from my ex-roommate, so, she’s pretty much my suite mate… if I had a suite, which I don’t. I moved to the all-girls dorm towards the center of campus due to A) Drama and B) I want to actually be able to walk when I’m 35 without a crutch (bad back; long story). My new roommate is pretty awesome. she can be chatty at times and a little cynical, but, then again, so can I, so it works out great, you see.

I am nor have I seen my ex at all so far, and I am praying that it keeps going. I’d just rather not hang my dirty laundry out in the front yard, if you know what I mean… It’s weird how when you first break up with someone, all you want to do is cry and hide away from the world and just not talk to anyone about it. Though, as you begin to socialize and hang out with people more, you start to realize how wrong you were a bout that person to begin with. You go from “I’ll never find love again!” to “Dude, I actually cried over you?! What the hell was I thinking?!” I mean, to put it in musical terms you go from “Almost Lover” to “Delicate” to “Somebody That I used to know” to “50 ways to say goodbye”… Okay, I also need to update my music, it looks like.

Leave a Reply

