Update: Somewhat better…I think…?

So, just a little update on how things are going. I know I ended my last post on kind of a bad note.

My job has gotten much better in a lot of ways. I can’t say a lot about it due to contract, but just know that it’s a really nice place to be working right now. I only have about one friend coming in for the 4th of July since no one else could come last weekend or the 4th and it’s not my ex. It’s one of my good friends and I’m kind of relieved that he’s the one who could make it out of the two. I’m a little sad that my gals couldn’t make it, but there’s plenty of summer left to go.

Which brings me to another part of my post… my ex. And I’m not sure I’m ready to type about this. not right now, at least.

I just… For once, I want someone who’s afraid to lose me.

Leave a Reply

